Página 1 de 1

Duda con dread return

Publicado: Dom Nov 22, 2009 8:15 pm
por Squee
¡Hola!

Antes nos ha surgido una duda jugando con dread return. Había en el cementerio varios bichos a los que podía hacer objetivo. En mesa tres criaturas, siendo una sphinx of lost truths. ¿Puedo sacrificar la esfinge y traerla al juego con ese dread return?

Re: Duda con dread return

Publicado: Dom Nov 22, 2009 11:04 pm
por Wop
Buenas.

Veras, aunque pueda parecer muy goloson el sacrificar un Sphinx of lost truths con tu Dread Return para seguir dragando un poco mas, me temo que no se puede hacer.
Esto es, debido a que, aunque nosotros creamos que lanzar un hechizo es tan simple como pagar el coste y ponerlo en la pila, lanzar un hechizo sigue un orden fijo en el cual antes de pagar los costes del hechizo, tenemos que seleccionar sus objetivos, entre muchas otras cosas [si el hechizo tiene uno o varios modos, si vamos a "empalmar" algo en el, si vamos a pagar algun coste adicional como el kicker, y un largo etc]. Asi pues, a la hora de fijar el objetivo de tu Dread Return, la Sphinx aun no estara en el cementerio, con lo cual no podras elegirla como objetivo para devolverla al juego y seguir con la samba del dragado.

Esto nos viene dado por las Reglas sobre "Casting Spells", apartados a, c, e y g:
Oculto:
[quote]
601.2. To cast a spell is to take it from the zone it’s in (usually the hand), put it on the stack, and pay its
costs, so that it will eventually resolve and have its effect. Casting a spell follows the steps listed
below, in order. If, at any point during the casting of a spell, a player is unable to comply with any
of the steps listed below, the spell was cast illegally; the game returns to the moment before that
spell started to be cast (see rule 714, “Handling Illegal Actions”). Announcements and payments
can’t be altered after they’ve been made.

601.2a The player announces that he or she is casting the spell. That card (or that copy of a card)
moves from the zone it’s in to the stack. It becomes the topmost object on the stack. It has all
the characteristics of the card (or the copy of a card) associated with it, and that player becomes
its controller. The spell remains on the stack until it’s countered, it resolves, or an effect moves
it elsewhere.

601.2c The player announces his or her choice of an appropriate player, object, or zone for each
target the spell requires. A spell may require some targets only if an alternative, additional, or
special cost (such as a buyback or kicker cost), or a particular mode, was chosen for it;
otherwise, the spell is cast as though it did not have those targets. If the spell has a variable
number of targets, the player announces how many targets he or she will choose before he or
she announces those targets. The same target can’t be chosen multiple times for any one
instance of the word “target” on the spell. However, if the spell uses the word “target” in
multiple places, the same object, player, or zone can be chosen once for each instance of the
word “target” (as long as it fits the targeting criteria).The chosen players, objects, and/or zones
each become a target of that spell. (Any abilities that trigger when those players, objects, and/or
zones become the target of a spell trigger at this point; they’ll wait to be put on the stack until
the spell has finished being cast.)

601.2e The player determines the total cost of the spell. Usually this is just the mana cost. Some
spells have additional or alternative costs. Some effects may increase or reduce the cost to pay,
or may provide other alternative costs. Costs may include paying mana, tapping permanents,
sacrificing permanents, discarding cards, and so on. The total cost is the mana cost or alternative
cost (as determined in rule 601.2b), plus all additional costs and cost increases, and minus all
cost reductions. If the mana component of the total cost is reduced to nothing by cost reduction
effects, it is considered to be {0}. It can’t be reduced to less than {0}. Once the total cost is
determined, any effects that directly affect the total cost are applied. Then the resulting total cost
becomes “locked in.” If effects would change the total cost after this time, they have no effect.

601.2g The player pays the total cost in any order. Partial payments are not allowed. Unpayable
costs can’t be paid.
[/quote]
Saludos y espero haberte ayudado.
Wop.

Re: Duda con dread return

Publicado: Lun Nov 23, 2009 8:20 am
por Squee
Muchas gracias wop, ya se iba a convertir en una de mis jugadas fijas. :rofl: