Tengo un Earwig squad en mano, y pego con un Goblin warchief haciendo daño de combate a mi oponente.
¿Puedo bajar el Earwig Squad por el coste de prowl -1 por el Goblin Warchief, esto es, pagar 1B nada más?
Creo que si porque cito las comprehensive rules:
y en la 601.2e dice:702.73 - Prowl
* 702.73a - Prowl is a static ability that functions on the stack. "Prowl <-cost->" means "You may pay <-cost-> rather than pay this spell's mana cost if a player was dealt combat damage this turn by a source that, at the time it dealt that damage, was under your control and had any of this spell's creature types." Paying a spell's prowl cost follows the rules for paying alternative costs in Rule 601.2b and Rule 601.2e through Rule 601.2g. [CompRules 2009/07/08]
* 702.73b - If a source that assigned combat damage left the battlefield before combat damage resolved, its last known information is used to determine its controller and its creature types. [CompRules 2009/07/08]
¿Se podría verdad?# 601.2e - The player determines the total cost of the spell. Usually this is just the mana cost. Some spells have additional or alternative costs. Some effects may increase or reduce the cost to pay, or may provide other alternative costs. Costs may include paying mana, tapping permanents, sacrificing permanents, discarding cards, and so on. The total cost is the mana cost or alternative cost (as determined in Rule 601.2b), plus all additional costs and cost increases, and minus all cost reductions. If the mana component of the total cost is reduced to nothing by cost reduction effects, it is considered to be {0}. It can't be reduced to less than {0}. Once the total cost is determined, any effects that directly affect the total cost are applied. Then the resulting total cost becomes "locked in." If effects would change the total cost after this time, they have no effect. [CompRules 2009/07/08]