Prowl + Reduccion de coste

Si tienes algún problema con las reglas, intentaremos resolverlo aquí. NO contestéis si no estáis seguros de la respuesta, o sin argumentarlo con reglas.

Moderadores: oftheChurch, Chubasco, Caparazón Nantuko, Raxcky

Responder
Avatar de Usuario
iamxto
Aggro Player
Aggro Player
Mensajes: 102
Registrado: Lun Oct 05, 2009 9:29 am
Contactar:

Prowl + Reduccion de coste

Mensaje por iamxto » Mié Oct 21, 2009 12:28 pm

Buenos dias.

Tengo un Earwig squad en mano, y pego con un Goblin warchief haciendo daño de combate a mi oponente.

¿Puedo bajar el Earwig Squad por el coste de prowl -1 por el Goblin Warchief, esto es, pagar 1B nada más?

Creo que si porque cito las comprehensive rules:
702.73 - Prowl

* 702.73a - Prowl is a static ability that functions on the stack. "Prowl <-cost->" means "You may pay <-cost-> rather than pay this spell's mana cost if a player was dealt combat damage this turn by a source that, at the time it dealt that damage, was under your control and had any of this spell's creature types." Paying a spell's prowl cost follows the rules for paying alternative costs in Rule 601.2b and Rule 601.2e through Rule 601.2g. [CompRules 2009/07/08]
* 702.73b - If a source that assigned combat damage left the battlefield before combat damage resolved, its last known information is used to determine its controller and its creature types. [CompRules 2009/07/08]
y en la 601.2e dice:
# 601.2e - The player determines the total cost of the spell. Usually this is just the mana cost. Some spells have additional or alternative costs. Some effects may increase or reduce the cost to pay, or may provide other alternative costs. Costs may include paying mana, tapping permanents, sacrificing permanents, discarding cards, and so on. The total cost is the mana cost or alternative cost (as determined in Rule 601.2b), plus all additional costs and cost increases, and minus all cost reductions. If the mana component of the total cost is reduced to nothing by cost reduction effects, it is considered to be {0}. It can't be reduced to less than {0}. Once the total cost is determined, any effects that directly affect the total cost are applied. Then the resulting total cost becomes "locked in." If effects would change the total cost after this time, they have no effect. [CompRules 2009/07/08]
¿Se podría verdad?
The Answer to Life, the Universe, and Everything is 42
Avatar de Usuario
oftheChurch
Combo Player
Combo Player
Mensajes: 219
Registrado: Jue Oct 01, 2009 3:16 pm

Re: Prowl + Reduccion de coste

Mensaje por oftheChurch » Mié Oct 21, 2009 2:06 pm

Efectivamente, sigues el orden de la 601.2e, primero aplicas el coste alternativo, después los costes añadidos, luego las reducciones y luego se miran los efectos que afectan al coste total
Avatar de Usuario
iamxto
Aggro Player
Aggro Player
Mensajes: 102
Registrado: Lun Oct 05, 2009 9:29 am
Contactar:

Re: Prowl + Reduccion de coste

Mensaje por iamxto » Jue Oct 22, 2009 11:35 am

Gracias OTC, Gran gurú de reglas.
The Answer to Life, the Universe, and Everything is 42
Responder